Delta Digital

digital

The digitization of industry presents a challenge for many companies – of all sectors and sizes. The best capacity for realizing the digital transformation is found among firms that recognize the potential and embrace the opportunities it presents. To be competitive in the business of the future, every company must become a digitally competent organization – at all levels, from the CEO and supervisory board to the managers on the shop floor.

The pros and cons of the digital revolution are hotly debated. But what is clear is that every technological revolution that has ever happened has given birth to a varied spectrum of new job opportunities. App Developer and Chief Digital Officer are now the job profiles of the future. Companies need to respond to the developments and the requirements of the digital world and effect their own, permanent digital transformation. Traditional business processes need to be recast in most cases and integrated into new and innovative models.

Digital technologies like cloud computing, social media and mobility are the biggest drivers of this transformation. These days, start-ups gain easier entry to the marketplace with equity crowdfunding, customer inquiries are answered on Facebook, new staff are recruited online. With most consumers spending little time offline, both consumer behavior itself and the demands on companies have changed. Not only do new technologies enable more speed, flexibility and innovation; consumers also demand higher and higher levels of transparency, quality and service.

Companies must constantly meet these demands in order to position themselves successfully in the market and execute the digital transformation. Delta Digital is therefore one of three core competencies at the heart of the strategic coaching and executive search portfolio of Delta Management Consultants.

J. Carlos Fernandes

Lead Partner for Delta Digital:

“It’s impossible to realize the digital transformation without creating a digitally competent organization within your own ranks.”

Delta Digital

digital

Die Digitalisierung der Wirtschaft ist für viele Unternehmen, unabhängig von Branche und Größe, eine Herausforderung. Um die digitale Transformation bestmöglich zu realisieren, müssen sie das Potential und die Chancen erkennen und annehmen. Wer zukünftig wettbewerbsfähig sein und bleiben möchte, muss sich um digitale Kompetenz in den eigenen Reihen bemühen – und das auf allen Ebenen, vom Vorstand, Aufsichtsrat bis zum Geschäftsführer.

Die Diskussion um das Für und Wider der digitalen Revolution wird hitzig geführt. Fest steht dabei, dass jede technische Revolution diverse neue Arbeitsplätze hervorgebracht hat. Heute sind App-Entwickler oder Chief Digital Officer Job-Profile der Zukunft. Unternehmen sind nun gefragt, auf die Entwicklungen und Anforderungen der digitalen Welt zu reagieren und eine digitale Transformation nachhaltig umzusetzen. Dies bedeutet, dass traditionelle Geschäftsprozesse in den meisten Fällen überdacht und in neue, innovative Modelle integriert werden müssen.

Digitale Technologien wie Cloud Computing, Social Media und Mobility sind die größten Treiber dieses Wandels. Start-ups werden mittels Crowdinvesting finanziert und der Markteintritt somit erleichtert, Kundenanfragen über Facebook beantwortet, neue Mitarbeiter online rekrutiert. Kaum ein Konsument ist heute längere Zeit offline. Dies verändert sowohl das Verbraucher-Verhalten als auch die Anforderungen an Unternehmen, denn die neuen Technologien sorgen dabei nicht nur für Schnelligkeit, Flexibilität und Innovationen. Verbraucher fordern mehr und mehr Transparenz, Qualität und Service.

Unternehmen müssen diesen Anforderungen nachhaltig begegnen, um sich am Markt erfolgreich positionieren und den digitalen Wandel mitbestreiten zu können. Delta Digital ist vor diesem Hintergrund eine der drei Kernkompetenzen, die die Delta Managament Consultants bei der strategischen Beratung und Besetzung von Führungspositionen in den Fokus rückt.

J. Carlos Fernandes

Verantwortlich für Delta Digital:

„Wer die digitale Transformation erfolgreich realisieren möchte, muss sich um digitale Kompetenz in den eigenen Reihen bemühen.“