Stefan Koop

Managing Partner









Zum 3. Mal in Folge!
Stefan Koop

Education

Stefan Koop studied surveying and mapping at the University of the German Army in Munich, Germany, graduating with a degree in Engineering. He took an additional course of studies in Business Administration and Engineering.

Professional Career

Stefan Koop spent 12 years as an officer in the Germany Army and four years as Sales Manager in the military technology business at Carl Zeiss in Oberkochen, Germany. He then moved into executive search, where he worked for MĂĽlder & Partner in Hamburg for six years, followed by six years as Managing Director with Russell Reynolds in Hamburg. He joined Delta Management Consultants in 2002.

Consulting Practice

Stefan Koop has been recruiting for executive positions in the media sector, the branded goods industry, retail, tourism, the public sector and the manufacturing industry for many years. He also specializes in filling CFO, HR and Corporate Communications roles.

Practice Groups

  • Automotive & Industrial
  • Consumer Goods & Retail
  • Technology & Media
  • Tourism
  • Public Sector
  • Digital & Online

Personal Interests

Stefan Koop plays the Hammond organ with concert-level proficiency. He is also a keen golfer. Stefan is very interested in literary history, particularly Frederick II. His friends would call him a gourmet.

Suchen
Close Search
Stefan Koop

Stefan Koop

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Kontakt

Ausbildung

Stefan Koop absolvierte das Studium des Vermessungswesens an der Hochschule der Bundeswehr in München mit dem Abschluss als Diplom-Ingenieur sowie ein Zusatzstudium im Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen. An der Hochschule Wismar qualifizierte er sich zum Systemischer Business Coach. Zertifizierter LPP Coach (Personalien Profiler).

Berufserfahrung

Er verbrachte zwölf Jahre als Offizier im Heer der Bundeswehr und vier Jahre als Vertriebsleiter für optische Geräte in der Wehrtechnik bei Carl Zeiss in Oberkochen. Es folgten sechs Jahre im Executive Search bei Mülder & Partner in Hamburg. Eine anschließende sechsjährige Tätigkeit im Executive Search als Managing Director bei Russell Reynolds in Hamburg führte ihn 2002 zu den Delta Management Consultants

Beratungsschwerpunkte

Stefan Koop besetzt seit über 30 Jahren Führungspositionen in den Sektoren Medien, Öffentlicher Sektor mit Bahn und Logistik, Energiewirtschaft, Markenartikel/Handel/Touristik sowie Maschinen- und Anlagenbau. Branchenübergreifend rekrutiert er Manager für die Funktionsbereiche CFO, HR und Corporate Communication.

Kompetenzschwerpunkte

  • Medien Digital & Print
  • Öffentlicher Sektor
  • Energiewirtschaft
  • Digital & Online
  • Konsumgüter & Handel
  • Tourismus
  • Industrie

Persönliche Interessen

Stefan Koop spielt bühnenerfahren auf der Hammond-Orgel. Er ist passionierter Golfer und Schiedsrichter/Spielleiter im DGV und europäischer Ebene. Geschichte, speziell Friedrich II., interessiert ihn sehr. Freunde bezeichnen begeisterten Wohnmobilisten auch als Gourmet.

Zurück