Suchen
Close Search
Family business

Family business
From 'Müller & Söhne' to complex succession arrangements

The proportion of family businesses is exceptionally high in the German corporate landscape. According to the Family, Business Foundation figures, 90 percent of all German companies are family-controlled businesses. In the process, they generate 52 percent of sales and are thus massively involved in German sales growth and employment rates. According to the foundation, most German family businesses are located in the retail and construction sectors.

Regardless of the industry in which they operate, however, German family businesses are united by one challenge: Reconciling economic, entrepreneurial and family interests in a sustainable manner. In particular, the issue of corporate succession and succession planning plays a significant role when it comes to long-term success. 

Delta Management Consultants has been advising family-owned companies in a wide range of industries and of various sizes for many decades. Corporations and smaller medium-sized businesses are equally represented. They trust in the experience and expertise of Delta Management Consultants, especially when it comes to consulting on company succession. Since its foundation in the early eighties, Delta Management Consultants has been mainly dedicated to advising family-run companies. These face extensive challenges per se. This is because it is always necessary to bring family currents and demands into harmony with its goals. Since this is not always the case, personnel consultants are mainly required to proceed sensitively and with tact in general personnel planning or company succession. Because thanks to developments towards a modern and, above all, diverse society, succession no longer automatically passes to the sons of an entrepreneurial family. Talent, competence and leadership combined with an unconditional knowledge of the industry determine more than ever the path to the top.

In addition, Delta is a trusted partner in the composition of an advisory board (board search), personnel planning, the establishment of corporate governance structures or leadership coaching for succession planning. 

International searches and succession planning

Global family businesses also rely on our consulting expertise. As a member of the international network Panorama, we lead executive search companies. They are united by the same demand for quality and an ethical approach in searching for and selecting suitable executives. In this way, we also successfully realize international search mandates.

Your contact persons

Martin Penk

Martin Penk

Partner

Martin Penk advises industrial and consumer goods companies on filling their commercial managemen... mehr

Suchen
Close Search
Familienunternehmen

Familienunternehmen
Von 'Müller & Söhne' zu komplexen Nachfolgeregelungen

Der Anteil an Familienunternehmen ist in der deutschen Unternehmenslandschaft besonders hoch. Laut Zahlen der Stiftung Familienunternehmen sind 90 Prozent aller deutschen Unternehmen familienkontrollierte Unternehmen. Dabei erzielen sie 52 Prozent der Umsätze und sind somit massiv an deutschem Umsatzwachstum und Beschäftigungsquoten beteiligt. Die meisten deutschen Familienunternehmen sind laut der Stiftung dabei im Handel und Bausektor angesiedelt.

Ganz gleich in welcher Industrie sie aktiv sind eint deutsche Familienunternehmen aber eine Herausforderung besonders: Wirtschaftliche, unternehmerische und familiäre Interessen nachhaltig in Einklang zu bringen. Insbesondere die Frage der Unternehmensnachfolge und Nachfolgeplanung spielt eine bedeutende Rolle, wenn es um langfristigen Erfolg geht. 

Die Delta Management Consultants berät seit vielen Jahrzehnten Familienunternehmen aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen und verschiedensten Größen. Konzerne wie der kleinere Mittelstand sind gleichermaßen vertreten. Sie vertrauen gerade bei der Beratung zur Unternehmensnachfolge auf die Erfahrung und Expertise der Delta Management Consultants. Seit Gründung Anfang der Achtzigerjahre widmet sich Delta Management Consultants insbesondere der Beratung von familiengeführten Unternehmen. Diese stehen per se vor umfangreichen Herausforderungen. Denn es gilt, immer auch die familiären Strömungen und Ansprüche in Einklang mit den Unternehmenszielen zu bringen. Da dies nicht immer der Fall ist sind Personalberater:innen hier ganz besonders gefordert, sensibel und mit Fingerspitzengefühl bei der allgemeinen Personalplanung oder Unternehmensnachfolge vorzugehen. Denn dank der Entwicklungen zu einer modernen und vor allem diversen Gesellschaft geht die Nachfolge heute nicht mehr automatisch an die Söhne einer Unternehmer-Familie über. Talent, Kompetenz und Führungsstärke vereint mit einer unbedingten Branchenkenntnis entscheiden mehr denn je über den Weg an die Spitze.

Darüber hinaus ist Delta vertrauensvoller Partner, wenn es um die Zusammensetzung eines Beirates (Board Search), Personalplanung, den Aufbau von Corporate Governance-Strukturen oder bei Leadership Coachings bei der Nachfolgeplanung geht. 

Internationale Suchen und Nachfolgeplanung

Auch weltweit agierende Familienunternehmen vertrauen auf unsere Beratungsexpertise. Als Mitglied des internationalen Netzwerkes Panorama sind wir Teil führender Executive Search Unternehmen. Diese eint derselbe Anspruch an Qualität und ethischem Vorgehen bei der Suche und Auswahl passender Führungskräfte. So realisieren wir auch internationale Suchmandate erfolgreich.

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Martin Penk

Martin Penk

Partner

Martin Penk berät Industrie- und Konsumgüterunternehmen bei der Besetzung ihrer kaufmännischen Fü... mehr